The 15 creepiest subversive ads in history.

11Dec09

As I’ve said before, I’ve never been a fan of shock value ads unless there’s a really honest connection to the product or service (like this one). So when I look at this list of creepy, subversive ads, I just think the clients are shooting themselves in the feet.

Sure, they grab your attention – which is obviously the first thing any ad has to do. But the question is, does the residual WTF? then cloud the message? If I come punch you in the face and then try and tell you to please pass the salt, will you even hear what I have to say or are you too busy processing the fact that I just threw a left hook to your nose?

Side note: Several of these are suspected scam ads.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

