I think they proved their point.

07Jan10

This cracks me up. To prove that outdoor advertising works as a medium, the U.K.’s Outdoor Advertising Association decided to craft a bunch of headlines meant to purposely piss people off.

I think they proved their point. Then again, maybe the only thing they proved was that outdoor works if you want people to hate you.

Via.

2 Responses to “I think they proved their point.”

  1. Seriously! Who thought this was a good idea? Someone that already put in their two weeks, surely. Hey, but it’s entertaining US, right?

  2. 2 dognpony

    Yeah, I think this is the dream assignment for some snot-nosed Jr. writer. “Here’s the brief: write headlines that will upset everyone.”

    If that’s not entertaining, I don’t know what is.



