It’s a lost art.

14Apr10

This made my day. It’s a site called Letterheady and it’s a collection of vintage letterhead from every imaginable source – businesses, movies, celebrities – you name it and you can find it here.

This stuff is so beautiful and so fantastic, it makes me want to write a real letter again. (Think about it for a second. When was the last time you wrote a real letter to someone? Five years ago? Ten years?)

I could spend all day on this site. (Pages 15 and 16 have some really interesting stuff.) So cool.

One Response to “It’s a lost art.”

  1. Yes, I’ve been following Letterheady for awhile now. And Yes, writing a real letter is a lost art. I make myself do it when I communicate with my 95 year old grandmother. It’s not easy…like sending you this. You probably couldn’t read my handwriting anyway!



