The best company email you’ll ever read.

01Jul10

Woot is known for the crazy amount of creative writing it does for each one of its daily sale products. But it warms my heart to see that the CEO of Woot is just as good a writer as all his employees.

Check out this email he sent to the company yesterday when they were acquired by Amazon.com. I’m betting it’s the best CEO’s email you’ll ever read.

“Several months ago, when we were all sitting on Jeff Bezos’s bumper drinking orange Mad Dog and trying not to be noticed, we heard a voice in the distance yelling “You kids better not scratch my Mercedes or I’m calling the cops!” We ran. It was later that night when Amazon came by the house and said they liked our style and also wanted to get that money we owed them for messing up the chrome. We like to think that our relationship with Amazon will continue at this level for many, many, many years to come.”

The rest is just as hilarious. I liked Woot before. I love Woot now.

