Is this a joke or not?

02Aug10

On my way into work every morning I hear this radio spot for MGD at least once. So over the past 3 or 4 months I’ve probably heard it 100 times… and I still can’t decide if it’s a joke or not.

As music, it’s produced quite well with no hints of irony. So I’d say not a joke.

However there’s a goofy line of lyrics about tripping on the dance floor and not spilling the beer. So it’s got to be a joke, right?

But then there’s not another jokey line in the rest of the entire spot. I mean you’d think if the spot was mean to be funny they’d have written more than just one semi-funny line, right?

So? Is it a comedic spot or not? I still don’t know.

One Response to “Is this a joke or not?”

  1. Could be a case where it started out funnier/goofier/more ironic, and the client took out the funny bits to leave it semi-serious.



