Soundtracks by Mini

03Jun11

Soundtracks from Robbin Waldemar on Vimeo.

I can’t decide if this is one of the cooler ideas I’ve ever seen or one of the fucking dumbest.

2 Responses to “Soundtracks by Mini”

  1. 1 Alex

    It’s an interesting idea, so let’s not knock it. The idea that your driving style / conditions could be translated into data that could then be applied to environmental feedback is really interesting. I’m not sure I’d want to drive around with the soundtrack to an obscure 80’s european cop show though.

    If it was able to select tracks from my playlist off of my ipod, then that would be cool.

    Listen, if people don’t try these things out, then we never get to see the really good stuff. Let’s see where it goes.

  2. 2 dennis

    I think the team of inventors and marketers who crafted this “technology”, should be forced to have their cars programmed to play nothing but Yanni, every time they drive their cars.



