Stride Gum – Alone

26Jul11

Sorry, but this spot creeps me out. When I want to chew some tasty, refreshing gum, the last thing I want to think about is old, gross gum stuck under a table.

3 Responses to “Stride Gum – Alone”

  1. 1 theumbrellabloggers

    That is really creepy! I have never really liked any of the stride gum commercials. They are all a bit freaky for my taste. I’ll stick to Trident. Safer. Hahaha Great post.

  2. When I was a kid I had a Gum Rock. A stone where all my spent gum ended up. The thing I like best about it was that any grown up who saw it was grossed out. Immediately. Verbally. Kids LOVE that. Maybe this is perfect if you want to sell gum to 12 year-old, self-labeled misfits. No, I don’t work for the agency.

  3. 3 dognpony

    Good point Teri. What’s gross to adults is more often than not a total selling point to kids.



