This BLEW me away. I now hate my entire portfolio.

08Dec11

I’m not a video game player. I’m not a fan of video games in general. And I haven’t really been wowed by any video game advertising. Sure, some of the Gears of War or Halo commercials are beautiful, but they never really connected with me because I didn’t get into the games.

But this…

Fuck. This BLEW me away. The time forward/time backward thing was done to perfection. The editing was riveting. The piano music was so beautifully haunting and touching at the same time. And the story… believe it or not, as I watched this, I actually sat there and thought to myself, “What would I do and how would I feel if this actually happened to me, my wife and my daughter?”

It’s a video game about zombies and it got me to think like that.

Damn. It’s so good I now hate everything in my portfolio.

Via.

